St. Wolstan's Community School

Board of Management

Board of Management:

Mr. Francis Carolan

Mr. Eddie Collins

Ms. Audrey Duggan

Sr. Susan Jones

Ms. Nuala Killeen

Mr. Joe McHugh

Ms. Teresa Murray

Ms. Antoinette Ní Gearailt

Ms. Helen O'Dowd

Mr. David Trost

Mr. Eoin Walsh

The Board of Management consists of:

* Two nominees of Le Chéile

* One nominee of the Catholic Archbishop of Dublin

* Three nominees of Co. Kildare V.E.C.

* Two nominees elected by the teachers of St. Wolstan's

* Two nominees elected by the Parents Association

The Principal is secretary to the Board of Management and a non-voting member of the Board.

The Board has ultimate responsibility for the management, control and direction of the school. It exercises its more immediate and day-to-day management through the Principal.

The Board through its members is responsible for:

* The appointment of staff

* Financial control and school budget

* Ethos and direction of the school

* The community dimension of the school

The Board of St. Wolstan’s Community School is anxious to create a school that:

* is accessible to the local community

* will serve the needs of the local community

* sets standards of teaching and learning which will benefit the students

* challenges and motivates students to learn and achieve their full potential

* promotes honesty, integrity and fair play

* sets high standards of behaviour

* Creates a climate of tolerance and security.

The development of this requires the full commitment of the Board of Management, Principal, Deputy Principal and staff and the support of parents and students.

27 2023
Culture Week
29 2023
5th Year Mock Interviews
30 2023
5th Year Mock Interviews
Follow us
St. Wolstan's Community School,
Clane Road,
Co. Kildare,

01 628 8257

© 2023 St. Wolstan's Community School