St. Wolstan's Community School

Student Council

The Student Council acts as a voice for the students in the school. The Council is appointed each November, with two representatives from each year group. The aim of the Student Council is to work in partnership with the Board of Management, Principal, staff, students and parents for the benefit of the whole school community. They take on board the opinions of the student body and work to achieve new goals for the school community each year. They meet weekly to discuss issues of interest or concern to their year groups, regularly review policies and introduce initiatives.

The Student Council 2020-2021 are:


Aoibhe Kerins, Aine Reeves.

Deputy Chairpersons:

Amie Young, Aisling Farrell.


Zara Shannon, Ellie McLoughlun, Aoibhinn Raethorne.


Leanne Greene, Ellen Thornton, Caitlin Moran.

Suggestions Box:

Kayleigh Mc Laughlin, Anna Shaw.

Functions of the Student Council:

Student Council Functions.jpeg

Very many thanks to all members of the Student Council, past and present, for their time and dedication to their duties.

No events found
Follow us
St. Wolstan's Community School,
Clane Road,
Co. Kildare,

01 628 8257

© 2023 St. Wolstan's Community School